Bob Barr for President

This video is long but it is well worth it and hear me out:

Tonight, I am endorsing former Congressman Bob Barr for President of the United States. He is the Libertarian party nominee. This was not an easy decision as I along with many others on this blog have always voted Republican.

Sure, every Republican hasn’t been perfect that I have voted for but the Democrat was always much worse. Due to the lack of the ability of being able to tell the difference between the two main party candidates, I believe it is time to vote for someone else.

Am I wasting my vote? I think not as this is a protest vote to the Republican party. We had a chance to pick a real conservative but we didn’t. I disagree with every candidate on something but I never disagreed with a candidate more. John McCain’s lack of being about to understand economics disheartens me and the direction of the Republican party.

I will not go on or try to sell you why Bob Barr is better than John McCain. You can do that research yourself. But I feel like the Barry Goldwater of 2008 so please join me and supporting Bob Barr for President of the United States.

~Marxsevelt

Published in: on June 28, 2008 at 1:31 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pccapitalist.wordpress.com/2008/06/28/bob-barr-for-president/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. If you’re voting for what you believe you are NOT wasting your vote.

    Barr’s campaign is about getting the message of Liberty in front of American’s and giving voters a choice that isn’t the lessor of two evils. Even if Barr loses, he’ll send a message to Washington that America is fed up with their politics and wants to see a change. It’ll show that We aren’t afraid to vote for a smaller party that’s based on principle.


Leave a Reply

